Wide Open Tees Photography Shirts Photo Contest #4: WATER

Our 4th photo contest on POTN forums has concluded with amazing entries! Mike takes home the prize with this amazing phot0. The contest’s theme was: water.

About the Photographer and Photograph:

I took this photo last summer with my ever-gracious girlfriend’s help. We were wandering around uptown Elmhurst, IL and sat by a new fountain they had constructed and decided to play in it. I got my camera out and stuck it right up close, got it a little wet but thought my 1D Mark II could take it. I had been wanting to try this kind of shot for a while, and the sunny summer afternoon was the perfect opportunity to raise my shutter speed to 1/4000 and still manage a f/2.5 aperture.

Everything about this photo is amazing. The lighting is dramatic, the focus is spot on, the bokeh is deliciously creamy! It leaves the viewer wanting more. What a beautiful representation of water! Congrats and enjoy your photography shirt from Wide Open Tees, Mike!

If you’d like to know more about the photo or the photographer, check out his other great works on his portfolio: www.flickr.com/grittsphotography/

About wideopentees

Wide Open Tees Photography Shirts and Photography Clothing View all posts by wideopentees

Comments are disabled.

